Something to be excited about!

I lock myself in a room with a computer, phone, and a calculator.

Budgeting! That’s right – this blog is about something to be excited about, and that’s right again; I said Budgeting! I love it. I love planning for an entire day, week, month… but what really makes me ecstatic is budgeting for the entire year, and you guessed it; I did that this month.

Why Budgeting, you ask? I don’t know. I LOVE numbers. I love counting how much money I have, spent, saved, stored away, etc. I love writing numbers down in an organized fashion, adding dates to them, plugging them onto a calendar. I love budgeting! I love making budgets for myself, my family, my partner, my dog… It really is something to get excited about.

When saving for old age, be sure to put away a few pleasant thoughts. – Anonymous

Whenever I start my yearly budgeting plan – I lock myself in a room with a computer, phone, and a calculator. I write down the entire year – with approximate weekly/bi-weekly checks. I write down the approximate pay dates for all my bills. I write down my goals. I write down special events taking place. Of course, planning for life does not stop the bumps you come across in reality. I start to get a little anxiety while I am writing the budget – “What if I lose my job!” “What if I don’t make this deadline!” “What if an unexpected expense comes up!” “What if I miscalculated my budget..!!”

But when I start to see how organized my expected funds are, I feel like I have a millionaire’s fortune!

I just love to see all those numbers written down.  I love planning. Making goals. Budgeting. Bucket lists. Resolutions. Making Strategies for success. Blueprinting my life. With budgeting and saving I have been able to travel the entire USAI try to stop at a year. I do find myself making 3 year, 5 year, 10 year plans. 

I hope you can get excited about budgeting too! Let me know when you start your budget and we can keep each other accountable to our dreams!

The habit of saving is itself an education; it fosters every virtue, teaches self-denial, cultivates the sense of order, trains to forethought, and so broadens the mind. – T.T. Munger

About ashleekarin

Every Sunday I tried to post updates since I succeed in camping the doorstep of the world during a 110 day road trip around the USA; The Roadside Bears blog was then brought head first into the internet world (changed to ashleekarin.wordpress.com). Included are the details of our adventures and how we are doing, as well as tips on how we made a road trip around the USA happen. It’s important to pursue your dreams to the end, even if you end up with nothing. After all, you only have one life to live; go big or go home. Join me vicariously through this blog – AshleeKarin.wordpress.com – and experience the adventure of my life. Viewer discretion is advised, as you will most likely witness a very hungry person freezing as they sleep in their car. I will always be planning the next great adventure – so don’t miss out, subscribe to the blog today! XoxO (big kiss little hug little kiss big hug ), Ashlee Karin

Posted on January 26, 2014, in Home Front and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

