Can you pass the blessing, please?

My Gratitude and prayer goes out to all of those who have passed blessings to us.

I am truly humbled by the blessings we have received! After the car accident I found myself wondering how we were going to recover and get back to our adventure, then out of no where people started popping up out of blue and started transforming my heart. I am baffled by the generosity my wife and I have received and even now I have tears in my eyes. Every thing from friends and family offering us a place to stay to strangers offering us a meal, we have been blessed this whole trip. God has placed some of the most giving and caring people I have ever met along our path and I can not say thank you enough.  Even while we were in church this morning I could not stop crying because God has been showing me how my priority has been materialistic, to say the least. I saw a picture of a young girl from Zimbabwe who was smiling from ear to ear because she had just received a bowl of what I would consider slop! How have I allowed my heart to become so self-centered and greedy? My prayer this holiday season will not be God’s blessing on me, rather, it will be for my life to be a blessing to others. My Gratitude and prayer goes out to all of those who have passed blessings to us. I am truly inspired to carry the torch and continue to pass the blessing this season all across America!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on December 9, 2012, in 90 Day Road Trip, East Coast, New York, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

